Health Services

Any member of the public, 6 months and older, regardless of where they live, is eligible to receive the COVID-19 vaccine. Walk-ins are welcome at any of the tribe’s outpatient health centers from 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Call 539-234-4099 to schedule an appointment or for more information please refer to the COVID-19 information page.


The Cherokee Nation Women Infant and Children (WIC) Program is now taking applications for their Summer Electronic Benefit Transfer for Children project (SEBTC).

We have been approved to include some additional school districts, please check the school list for your child’s school district. At this time, the participating school districts are in the following counties: Adair, Cherokee, Delaware, Mayes, Sequoyah, Craig, Muskogee, Nowata, Rogers, and Washington.

Eligibility for the SEBTC project is based on the free or reduced school meals from the participating schools listed below.

The project is funded by a grant from the United States Department of Agriculture to provide summer nutrition cards to children currently receiving free or reduced-priced school meals.

The SEBTC project is a trial demonstration to monitor and provide nutritious food to children during summer months, when school meals are not easily available for households.

Cherokee Nation WIC is coordinating the project which directly provides eligible households with summer nutrition cards to purchase WIC-approved foods. Qualifying families will receive approximately $30 of free food per child per month for May, June, and July. Benefits are available through an EBT card, which works like a debit card and allows participants to purchase healthy foods during the summer months.

Participation in this program will have no impact on other government assistance that participants may receive.

This federally funded program is available to anyone; you do not have to be Native American to qualify.

For questions please email or call SEBTC at 539-234-3265 or 800-256-0671 ext. 5257 between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m., Monday through Friday with questions.

SEBTC 2023 Application - Is now open, click HERE.

Eligible Schools Include:

  • Adair Schools
  • Belfonte / Bell
  • Briggs
  • Brushy
  • Cave Springs
  • Central Schools
  • Chelsea
  • Chouteau-Maize Schools
  • Claremore
  • Cleora
  • Colcord Schools
  • Dahlonegah
  • Dewey
  • Fairland
  • Ft. Gibson
  • Gans
  • Gore Schools
  • Grand View
  • Grove Schools
  • Hulbert
  • Jay
  • Kansas
  • Kenwood
  • Keys
  • Leach
  • Liberty
  • Locust Grove Schools
  • Lowrey
  • Marble City
  • Maryetta
  • Moffett
  • Moseley
  • Muldrow Schools
  • Norwood
  • Nowata
  • Oaks-Mission
  • Osage
  • Peavine
  • Peggs
  • Porum
  • Rocky Mountain
  • Roland Schools
  • Salina Schools
  • Sallisaw Public Schools
  • Sequoyah-Immersion
  • Sequoyah-Tahlequah
  • Shady Grove
  • Stilwell Schools
  • Tahlequah Public Schools
  • Tenkiller
  • Verdigris
  • Vian Schools
  • Vinita
  • Warner
  • Watts Schools
  • Webbers Falls
  • Welch
  • Westville Public Schools
  • White Oak
  • Wickliffe
  • Woodall
  • Zion